On Tags and Organization

I’m all about organizing these days since I subscribe to the belief that a disorganized desk is reflective of a disorganized mind. Admittedly, I do have a somewhat disorganized mind (according to my sister) but I value how it can run multiple tasks (thoughts) all at once. I’m slowly learning the importance of focusing though. As well as expertise. But that’s a topic for another day. In this post, I’m basically talking to myself as I organize this blog’s tags.

one. I’ve edited my past “random” posts to include the tag “random”. I have a feeling that these “random” posts will be up every so often.

two. I’m deleting the “addk x 365” tag in all future posts. Since I plan on posting everyday anyway.

three. I’m starting to think that posting everyday produces quantity instead of quality. Posting daily is admittedly tiring. It feels more like an obligation instead of something that I enjoy. But I do enjoy talking to myself these days so I guess I’m okay with it. Posting regularly helps keep my head sorted out anyway.

four. I’m trying to figure out what to write that will actually have sense. Or at least be useful and not just clutter the world wide web. But I did start blogging long ago (several blogs before this one, set up way back in college) mainly to write about random things that I like or think about with the only purpose of documenting all the things that I am (should be) grateful for in my life. This is my little happy place.

five. I’m happy Hart of Dixie is back – it’s my weekly feel-good show. I’ve always loved Rachel Bilson.

2013 1/16

Leave a Reply

