Dresser/Drawer: "Hand" Creams – Nivea, Avon, & Malin+Goetz

I have the tendency to always use alcohol whenever I go out and about which requires me to always have some sort of hand cream. I don’t really buy them on purpose except for times when there are promos as I just use whatever lotion we have at home and transfer to a more portable bottle.

These days though, I specifically bought a small tin of Nivea Cream because my hands have been extra dry due to the weather. I still go back to Nivea for the most effective hydration. I just alternate with this sample Malin+Goetz Vitamin B5 Body Moisturizer I got from Browhaus as a freebie last month. I find that I like how light and moisturizing this Malin+Goetz is. I may repurchase once I run out provided I don’t have a lot of lotion on stock which we almost usually have at home.

P2020090

Locally, Malin+Goetz is imported and distributed by Harem Inc. I may have to try their lip moisturizer next time I’m there because I’m still searching for the most effective lip balm. That’s another topic for another post though.

P2020091

At home, I use Avon Skin So Soft Whitening Hand Cream which I got at a promo price for Buy 1 Take 1. It’s not as effective as Nivea though but it’s nicer to use because of its lighter consistency.

Dresser/Drawer? I’m on the fence actually. Nivea Cream I like because it’s pretty effective but my hands are still dry even with constant use. The Malin+Goetz one I want to use as a body lotion instead of as hand cream. The Avon one I may or may not repurchase depending on their promo price. I guess I’m still on the look out for the “perfect” hand cream. In the meantime, I should start drinking 20 glasses of water per day. Being sufficiently hydrated is the first step to healthy, glowing skin.

2013 2/6

Leave a comment